More Events:

June 01, 2018

You can register for free barre classes this summer

Barre3 is hosting pop-up workouts at two locations

Fitness Barre
barre workout Alexei Borovik/Flickr

Have you tried barre before?

The Rittenhouse barre studio Barre3 is hosting pop-up classes this summer at two locations. If you've never tried the workout before, this is your chance to test it out for free.

During barre, which is a combination of ballet, yoga and pilates, expect to do high reps of small range-of-motion movements and targeted core work.


RELATED: Five psychological benefits you get from exercise | Enjoy weekly yoga classes behind Eastern State Penitentiary this summer


Free Barre3 at the Courtyard at Commerce Square

This summer, there will be five free Barre3 classes outdoors in the Courtyard at Commerce Square. 

• Thursday, June 7
• Thursday, June 21
• Thursday, Aug. 9
• Thursday, Aug. 16
• Thursday, Aug. 23

To participate, first reserve a spot online.

Each class will begin at 5:45 p.m. (with registration at 5:30 p.m.) and will be 45 minutes. Remember to bring a mat and water – and hope for sunshine!

Various dates June through Aug.
5:30 p.m. | Free with registration
The Courtyard at Commerce Square
2005 Market St., Philadelphia, PA 19103


Free Barre3 at The Logan Hotel

You can sign up now to participate in free barre at The Logan Hotel this summer. The dates are listed below.

• Thursday, June 14
• Thursday, June 28
• Thursday, July 12
• Thursday, July 19
• Tuesday, Aug. 7
• Tuesday, Aug. 21
• Thursday, Sept. 6

Arrive by 6 p.m. to check-in, and class will start around 6:15 p.m. Remember to bring your own mat and water.

Various dates June through Sept.
6 p.m. | Free with registration
The Logan Hotel
1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103