More Events:

August 29, 2018

Popular fall races to offer discounted registration at Philadelphia Runner party

Save money on local fun run, 5K and marathon races

Fitness Races
Stock_Carroll - Autumn Leaves Thom Carroll/PhillyVoice

Nothing like the crunch of autumn leaves under your sneakers as you run.

Thinking about signing up for a race this fall?

Head to Philadelphia Runner in Center City on Thursday, Sept. 6, to learn about nine upcoming local races. You'll also be able to register on the spot for a reduced rate.


RELATED: Lululemon updates brand manifesto, launches limited-edition collection | Learn to make more environmentally-conscious choices at Greenfest Philly


Plus, for every race that you sign up for, you'll receive a $5 credit to the store and a raffle ticket – talk about motivation.

Stop by Philadelphia Runner anytime between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. to take advantage of the deals. Below are the races participating:

9/11 Heroes Run Philadelphia – Saturday, Sept. 8
Running for Answers – Sunday, Sept. 23
Riverfront North Greenway 5K – Saturday, Oct. 6th
5,000 Yards Dash – Sunday, Oct. 14
Run4UrLife – Saturday, Oct. 20
SWCC 5K – Saturday, Oct. 27
Mushroom Cap Half Marathon – Saturday, Nov. 3
Philadelphia Marathon – Saturday, Nov. 17 and Sunday, Nov. 18
Jack Daniel's Hot Toddy 5K Philadelphia – Saturday, Dec. 1


Fall Race Party

Thursday, Sept. 6
6-8 p.m. | Free to attend
Philadelphia Runner Center City
1601 Sansom St., Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103


Follow Sinéad & PhillyVoice on Twitter: @sineadpatrice | @thePhillyVoice
Like us on Facebook: PhillyVoice
Add Sinéad's RSS feed to your feed reader
Have a news tip? Let us know.