More News:

March 04, 2015

Wolf selects six members for Delaware River Port Authority board

The six new members include four from Philadelphia and two from the suburbs

Politics Appointments
PATCO train Thom Carroll/for PhillyVoice

A PATCO train crosses the Benjamin Franklin Bridge from New Jersey headed to Pennsylvania.

Pennsylvania Gov. Tom Wolf appointed six members to the Delaware River Port Authority, a multistate agency that owns and operates the PATCO commuter rail line, the RiverLink Ferry and four toll bridges connecting Philadelphia and New Jersey.

The six appointees join a 16-member board that evenly splits the two states' representation. Pennsylvania's other two seats are held by the state treasurer and auditor general. The positions are unpaid.

The six appointees are: 

• Elinor Haider, of Philadelphia, the vice president of market development for Veolia North America
• Antonio Fiol-Silva, of Philadelphia, a principal at Wallace Roberts and Todd, a Philadelphia-based urban design firm
• Ryan Boyer, of Philadelphia, the business manager for Laborers' District Council of Metropolitan Area Philadelphia and Vicinity
 • Rohan K. Hepkins, of Delaware County, the mayor of Yeadon
 • Marian Moskowitz, of Chester County, the owner of Franklin Commons, a mixed-use office complex in Phoenixville
 • Whitney R. White, of Philadelphia, the chairman of The Global Institute for Strategic Investment, a public policy nonprofit organization 

Each member was appointed to a six-year term. Boyer is expected to be named the chairperson, according to