More Sports:

February 04, 2017

Former Eagles Brian Dawkins and Terrell Owens will learn their Hall of Fame fate tonight

Eagles NFL

During the "NFL Honors" show, which will air on FOX tonight from 8:00 p.m. EST to 10:00 p.m. EST, former Philadelphia Eagles players Brian Dawkins and Terrell Owens will both learn if they will be inducted into the 2017 Hall of Fame class.

There are 18 finalists, listed here in alphabetical order:

  1. Morten Andersen, kicker
  2. Tony Boselli, offensive tackle 
  3. Isaac Bruce, wide receiver 
  4. Don Coryell, coach 
  5. Terrell Davis, running back 
  6. Brian Dawkins, safety
  7. Kenny Easley, safety 
  8. Alan Faneca, guard 
  9. Joe Jacoby, offensive tackle 
  10. Jerry Jones, owner
  11. Ty Law, cornerback 
  12. John Lynch, safety 
  13. Kevin Mawae, center 
  14. Terrell Owens, wide receiver 
  15. Paul Tagliabue, commissioner
  16. Jason Taylor, defensive end 
  17. LaDainian Tomlinson, running back 
  18. Kurt Warner, quarterback

Dawkins are Owens are clearly both among the five best players on the list above, but Hall of Fame voters are often dumb. So, we'll see tonight if they get in.

Follow Jimmy on Twitter: @JimmyKempski

Like Jimmy on Facebook.